PB ALERT!!!

pbWOW!  I genuinely cannot believe I did this.  I’ve been pushing myself over 10km distance in recent weeks, and have been trying to focus my training and diet ahead of #The4RaceChallenge and I was more than chuffed to take my PB so low.  I managed to go through the 50min mark for the first time a few weeks ago, and this week I got to the cusp of the golden Sub45mark.  I just couldn’t find the burst at the end to carry it through … this time!  I am more than chuffed with how things are going though, I am feeling in the best shape of my life and cannot wait for the first race in the series, The Great North Run which is just 30 days away!  To hit PB times over both 5km and 10km in the same run feels pretty damned good!

In the meantime, fundraising is going well with auctions flying right now – YOU CAN FIND THEM ALL RIGHT HERE

There’s everything from Formula 1 to Doctor Who, Golf Balls to Signed Rugby Shirts.  Check them out while you can 🙂

 

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

