BIG ANNOUNCEMENT.

mac2I am beyond thrilled to announce some major charity news as part of my fundraising, with THREE new events added to the 2017/18 calendar, including some support for a new amazing charity.

 

I have been lucky enough to secure places for the Berlin Marathon for the next two years, a race I haven’t run since 2012.  I am more than delighted to say I will be running in support of MacMillan Cancer Support this year, a charity who share goals with the other charities I support.

In 2018 I will be back in the colours of my favourite charity, donning the colours of Children with Cancer UK who I will also be running the Richmond Marathon for this year.

This means my diary over September is, for the first time in years, totally packed.  It also means I will seriously need to do some training as I want to smash my London PB when these marathons come around. I am thrilled to be returning to Berlin, not once but twice in the coming years to race, and the addition of Richmond will be amazing.   The final race of the mini series will see me complete my tenth consecutive Great Scottish Run Half Marathon, something I never thought I would achieve when I started running

September Race Diary…

Sunday 10 September – Great North Run Half Marathon, Newcastle
Sunday 17 September – Richmond Marathon, London
Sunday 24 September – Berlin Marathon, Berlin
Sunday 1 October – Great Scottish Run Half Marathon, Glasgow

In the meantime, auctions galore can be found at THIS BIG SHINY LINK HERE

 

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

