London Marathon PB & Funds Raised!

l1Okay, I cannot believe I have not posted this yet, but to be fair I have been on holiday gallivanting around Europe for the last three weeks, so I will use that as an excuse.  First of… LONDON BABY!  A 41 min PB over Marathon distance as I came home in 5.26.04.  Wow! I am so chuffed. I was aiming to do anything sub 6hr so do it in such style… chuffed to bits. And more.  I felt awesome at the end of the race, and literally cannot wait to run again next year.   I smashed through the half marathon mark in under 2.15 which I have never managed to get close to in the past.  I guess a bit of training and weight loss really helps, added to the new found positive mental attitude and enjoyment of running.  I did my first sub 25min 5k the other week at ParkRun as well, so I have been really feeling good when out running.  Mind you, after three weeks of holidays, croissants, beer and more in total indulgence mode, I am going to have to get back on the training wagon as it were.

In other news, I counted up all the sales made from ebay since the turn of the year, and the JustGiving donations and am delighted to have added another £7554.02 to the kitty for Children with Cancer UK, giving me a London Marathon 2017 Donation total of £14297.10!  Wow!  My highest ever donation for a single event.  I knew I had done well with auctions since the turn of the year, but that surpasses everything I thought I had raised.  I am so chuffed with this.

It takes my overall donation totals to £77143.25 which is pretty mindblowing.

My thanks to everyone who has helped me towards that total, you wonderful people who buy items, who sponsor me for events, who signed items for auction or who back me in what I do in a myriad of ways.  Thank you x

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

