London Marathon Week & A BIG Break

So here we go, it’s London Marathon week again, and I am feeling in the best shape I ever have going into a race.  I genuinely cannot wait to get down to London, take in the sights and sounds of the Expo and then get stuck into 26.2 miles of road racing madness!  With the Marathon this year comes a  HUGE decision from me to step back from fundraising properly for a while.  To have raised over £70k for charity has taken up a lot of time and space (a TARDIS situation often exists in my flat, or certainly the need for one) and I have decided a break is needed.  Right now I have over 400 items up for grabs in auction, and I am hoping they will help me step back with a bang and raise loads for CWCUK.  The game plan is for the final auctions to end the day after the marathon allowing me to go out in style with loads raised.

I am unsure what the future holds, but I will be back to auction items in stock later in the year, from August time as I have an awesome stock for the 2017 Celebrity Xmas Card Auction.  If you’re reading this having received one of my letters, please do still sign my items and send them back as I will be auctioning all those wonderful items at the end of the year.

I am looking forward to a wee bit of time not being surrounded by 1001 signed items and endless trips to the post office, and am incredibly proud of what I have achieved to date.

So basically… you might want to get your bids in now as that’s going to be it for a few months, and I have LOADS of awesome items up for grabs at mega bargain prices.

click here to check out the auctions

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

