#BradleysFight

defoeI just commented on this on my social media channels but felt the need to write some comments here too.  Back in 2011 I finished work in Edinburgh for the day and raced down to Tynecastle in the hope of meeting some of my very own heroes, the glorious Spurs team.

I remember meeting one lad, who stopped for a photo, which I was forced to take on a disposable camera in the dark as my phone had died.  Someone stepped in front of me and I thought the photo had been blocked, I swore blindly as it was mental with people swarming the players.  The player in question told me not to worry, took a step back away from the crowd and we redid the photo.

Tonight, not for the first time the same player stepped up to the mark and made a very special little kid very happy.  It’s hard not to have tears in your eyes watching the footage of young Bradley Lowery with his idol.

Jermaine Defoe, you’re a very special person.  Never change.

#BradleysFight

 bradley w

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

