Next Up : London!

rickySo as usual I have been neglecting this site, a late new year’s resolution is to get back to writing in it much more to promote the fundraising and keep you all up to date with what is going on.  So it’s March, and the next big event is the London Marathon.  I am feeling in the best shape I have ever been in, so hoping to keep that up over the next 40days or so before I take on the big one over 26.2 again.  It’s my only booked marathon for the year, and the excitement is really beginning to kick in.

Fundraising is going well, with that original total of just under £7k already in the bank for Children with Cancer UK after the success of the Xmas Card Auctions and the new year auctions boosting those by a lot.  I don’t intend to update the totaliser until the week of the race, but I am extremely confident of hitting a mini target of £10000 by the time the Marathon comes around.  In the meantime, I have loads of items up for grabs just now RIGHT HERE with more goodies coming over the weekend, including some signed Kaiser Chiefs goodies from Ricky Wilson (pictured).

If you’re not already, please do follow me on Twitter @13challenge as I do tend to keep it up to date more often!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

