Onwards and Into 2017 : New Fundraising Idea!

c1So as 2016 comes to a close, I look towards the coming year and how I am going to develop my fundraising even further.

A couple of weeks back I was visiting one of my favourite places in the world -Maggie’s Gartnavel and I realised I had let my focus slip from them in the last 12 months or so as I maintained my support for Children with Cancer UK.  So, as the new year approaches, I have launched a new fundraiser…

ROBINS NOBOOZECHOCOLATECAKEORCRISPSATHON!  The premise is simple… for at least the month of January not a drop or gram of those products will cross my lips.  There will be no sneaking drinks with a straw 😉  So, no booze, no crisps, no cake and no chocolate.  Simple as that.  I have also committed to using this fundraiser to kick start my training again with at least three 10km runs taking place every week during January.  At least.

Anyone who knows me knows this will be brutal.  Beyond brutal.  Nothing compared to what the suffering of those who need the services of Maggie’s.  They are wonderful.  No words are possible.  If I fail, I promise to match every penny of donations made to that point, but that’s not going to happen 🙂

I am beyond thankful to those of who have sponsored me for this amazing charity already, the fundraiser is less than 24 hours old and there’s already £130 in the JustGiving Pot which is 26% of my target for the event.  Wow! Thank you, you’re all amazing.

I would be more than chuffed if you could support what I am doing, it really does make a difference to what Maggie’s Centres do.  They themselves will tell you that “People with Cancer Need Places like These”, I firmly agree.  Every bit of support that can be brought to their fight is that pound more that makes a difference.

Whether or not you know, I have a rule when it comes to fundraising through sponsorship methods, and it’s simple.  One appeal a year.  I usually tag it to the London Marathon, but it’s perhaps telling about me that I consider this a bigger challenge, so it’s going to be the Event of the Year for me.  It ends the day I crack, which hopefully isn’t before 1st February!

Let’s do this …

Just Giving Donation Link

Thank You
Rx

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

