Birmingham 2016 Diamond League & Team Scotland Challenge

lynseysharpThe other week I popped down to Birmingham to watch the awesome Diamond League meeting and among other goodies I was delighted to add signature no 79 to the Team Scotland Challenge shirts, 800m silver medallist Lynsey Sharp!  Extremely happy Robin and huge thanks to Lynsey for signing them for me 🙂

I also added loads of signatures to a couple of Team GBrabah Olympic tshirts I have been working on for a while, seen there with World and European medal winner Rabah Yousif.  The shirts have a huge mix of signatures, through athletics, cycling and boxing and I think I will be adding a few more before auctions are held.

Aside from the TeamGB goodies, there were loads of huge named in attendance and I managed to get a nice range of bibs signed for auction as well as meeting some of the biggest rudishanames in athletics including London 2012 gold medal winner David Rudisha who signed my Glasgow 2014 programmes amongst other progitems.  Also signing the adamsprogrammes and donating one of her bibs was three time Commonwealth and double Olympic medal winning shot putter Valerie Adams!

Crossing genres between sports, Marquise Goodwin stars for both the Buffalo Bills as well as leading the long jump standings for this year.

As a wee bonus, I bumped into the most capped ODI cricketer in English history, Paulgoodwin collingwoodCollingwood and a few of his Durham team mates so I stuck a CWCUK vest in front of them and managed to get a few to sign it for auction 🙂

All in all, another tiring weekend, but I got to see Mo Farah break the British 3000m record, got to see Rudisha, James, Sharp, Pearson, Butchart and more in action as well as catching up with some mates I haven’t seen in a while.  Added to all the awesome items I got for auction it was worth the middle of the night journeys around the country 🙂

CURRENT LIVE AUCTIONS CAN BE FOUND HERE >>> BID NOW TO SUPPORT CHILDREN WITH CANCER UK

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

