Edinburgh Marathon in the Sun!

I went into the Edinburgh Marathon yesterday hoping to set another PB after doing so welledinburgh2 in London, but in blazing sunshine, I was more than delighted to come home in 6.22.47.  I’ve woken up sun burned to hell and back today, and am without doubt feeling the effects of the conditions, but I cannot tell you how happy I am to have completed this event.  Looking back a few years, I would have taken over 8 hours to do an event in those conditions, so I can genuinely tell you how happy I am with myself.

edinburgh1So that’s two marathons in five weeks, and a happy Robin!

I am planning on confirming my total donation to Children with Cancer UK in the coming week or so (if eBay for Charity can provide me with the info I need… they are having some systems issues just now!)

In the meantime there will be more items online soon, with awesome items coming up for grabs and more money to be raised for a truly wonderful cause.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

