London Marathon PB

london1I am delighted that last Sunday I completed my fifth London Marathon, and clocked a personal best time of 6.07.08, knocking 12 minutes off the PB I set in Berlin in 2012.  I really do wonder what I could do if I trained properly hah!

Seriously though, it was a brilliant day, I met some awesome friends old and new, and had a fabulous time out on the course.  I would like to thank all the awesome sponsors (if you’ve not done so already you can text RBIN82 £3 to 70070 or visit my JUSTGIVING PAGE HERE to make a wee difference to an awesome charity) who backed me along the way, you’re mindblowingly amazing.  I managed to get myself featured on BBC again for marathon weekend, this time at the expo with a video of Paula londonexpo2Radcliffe signing for me featuring on the live online feed for the day, here’s a wee screenshot…

Away from the race I did manage to meet some awesome celebrities and athletes, including the man of the moment Kit Harington aka Jon Snow in Game of Thrones.  He might be dead in the show, but he was alive and kicking when I met kithim and he happily contributed to the 2016 Xmas Card auction which I am thrilled with.

I headed over to the PFA Awards after the race as well, butmcqueen with loads going in the back door, I only managed a few people, especially as the rain was falling and preventing signatures a lot.  On the upside, I did get this photo with Hayley McQueen, so let’s not complain eh?

All in all a pretty brilliant weekend, and I am already signed up for 2017 in the colours of CWCUK 🙂

#BringItOn

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

