I’m BAAAACCCCKKKKK!!!!

20160123_082444Wow, I don’t think I have EVER been that long in making a post on this blog, it’s been almost a month since I last posted.  In the meantime, I have made a donation to CWCUK (just waiting for confirmation to come through from them before I update the totals which is WAY overdue for the record!), and have been on an awesome holiday.  Followers of my fundraising will know I love my Olympic themed auctions, and as part of my trip I managed to visit a 20160114_194834former Winter Olympic venue.  Sarajevo is mindblowing, a city where an Olympic level bobsleigh track runs through mountains, where sniper points and shell damaged buildings show the ravages of the civil war.  It’s just WOW!  The pic is me standing on part of the bobsleigh track, now graffiti covered and unused. It’s how Ted Mosby would describe karaoke … “hauntingly beautiful”.  I did of course check out loads of other amazing sights during my trip, ranging from the Coliseum to the Eiffel Tower as well as being humbled by Auschwitz.

Anyways, enough about holidaying, I am back and back in style.  This afternoon will see the return of my auction listings, with loads of stunning items going online on ten day runs.  so make sure you check back later tonight.  I might even have some more ace photos from my holidays online.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

