What A Week!

I keep telling myself I am going to slow down with the fundraising, but it’s something cert1of a bug and it’s moments like this that make it worthwhile and keep me going.  In the post this morning came this awesome certificate from Children with Cancer UK, to mark my completion of the London Marathon three months ago, and raising £2178 in the process.  Many thanks to all those who bought items from me and who sponsored me to do it! You’re all awesome!

This week has seen some brilliant money coming in from the auctions on the blog, and I have gone straight through the £2k target I wanted to raise for Maggie’s Centres and I’ll have more news on that later in the week.

I have also revamped the design for my listing page, and it will debut on the upcoming Commonwealth and Olympic Games Themed auction which will be kicking off in the next week or so and running to the end of Glasgow2014.  I’m working on it behind the scenes and hope to have it ready before the Games kick off. I have a massive collection of items, ranging through signed photos, doodles and kit from multi medal winners and loads more.  Keep an eye on the blog and follow me on twitter @13challenge to keep up to date!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

