Boots, Jackets, Shirts and Lions!!

gemmell1The auctions continue to go well with three days to go, and the St Johnstone items are flying, with all of the items I was given at the Cup Final now having bids on them.  Frazer Wright’s Embroidered Cup Final Tracksuit top still leading the way at £120.  Bids are coming in thick and fast for the items from Frazer, Paddy and Brian, so make sure you click HERE to make your bids before they end on Monday night.  I am genuinely thrilled with how well the auctions are going and cannot thank you enough for your support.

This morning, despite having some form of fluey bug, I hauled myself to Celtic Park to meet the Lisbon Lions as they left to go to the Champions League Final tomorrow night.  My main aim was to meet Tommy Gemmell, as I haven’t seen himDSCN4806 in years, and I was delighted to see him as he left.  Even better the official Celtic FC Twitter feed carried a photo of me with Tommy, as you can see above.

Among the items signed was this awesome “The Story of Celtic” book, which I managed to add Tommy, Jim Craig, Stevie Chalmers and John Hughes to.  I did miss a couple, as they all came out the front door at the same time, but there’s always another day.  Thanks to all those who signed for me.  Photo with Tommy is copyright CelticFC.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

