Boots, Gloves & Shirts :)

As I wind down for the summer, it’s the stage where I try to collect some of the match worn kit promised to me over the course of the year, which is never an easy thing with too many places to be, and too little time to do it.  Having to work through each weekend doesn’t make it any easier.  On Friday I took advantage of a day off and headed to a few training grounds.  First up was Kilmarnock (via a decent cycle), where I got a couple of my CWCUK vests signed up, one by the full team and one with a reguero1massive signature from SPL record goalscorer Kris Boyd.   First up donating kit is goalie Antonio Reguero, who signed both gloves with brilliant full signatures. Defender Jereon Tesselaar had also promised a pair of his boots, and he came through in style as he left thetess1 session, with this pair of awesome boots, now both signed by the man himself. HUGE thanks to both guys for being kind enough to donate items for auction.

From there it was on to Lennoxtown, though I was somewhat glad that Stuart showed up to give me and the bike a lift up there due to the hills!  We got there a bit late, but managed to pick up some awesome items.  Kris Commons, James Forrest, Emilio Izzaguire and Mikael Lustig all signed izzy1CWCUK vests with “Champions” added.  Izzy then (without being asked) jumped out his car, dug about his boot and gave both of us some goodies.  For once, being the last ones there paid off!   There’s the man himself with his signed training shirt, with no3 on it.  He was also kind enough to give me a pair of his shorts, which are now also signed up.  A total bonus, and completely unexpected in every way… what a guy!

Final stop of the day was Murray Park and Rangers, where a couple of players had promised me goodies. As is often the case on the last day of training there, it was a nightmare, players going out different doors, and me missing both players I wanted to see.  I did, however, manage “Champions” vests from Dean Shiels and Bilel Mohsni as well as a training top from Seb Faure.  Seb has signed it on the reverse, whilst I now have most of the sebf1team including some legends on the front, after attending the Rangers POTY event last night in Glasgow.  Here’s Seb with the shirt after donating it, and then Bilel posing with me and the shirt after thebilel1 team have signed it up.

I also had a really nice chat with Rangers legend Willie Henderson last night, about charity work and more. He’s raised £120k as part of fundraising with the Michelle Henderson Cervical Cancer Trust, which is simply amazing.  Michelle passed away in 2012, and it’s simply amazing to see something so positive come out of something so tragic.

All in all, some pretty good successes which I am sure will raise loads of money!

MASSIVE thanks to all players who were kind enough to donate items, as always, you’re superstars.

All items are currently up for offer with the exception of the “Best of the Vest” items as I want to keep them for a massive themed auction.  If you’re interested in any of these items donated by players or any of my other items, please email me on twelvey12@yahoo.co.uk and we’ll see if we can sort something out 🙂

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

