A Total Knock Out of a Success (and a Dr Who bonus)

ricksterWhile I am taking that break from listing items, I am still working away at adding some awesome items to the stock and today I added the current WBO Lightweight Champion Boxer RICKY BURNS to the pot! 

Ricky has signed items for auction in the past, and they always go well, so I was delighted that he signed for “Best of the Vest” as well as the Xmas Card Auction 2014.  Oh and the gloves, always got to remember those.  As always, it was awesome watching Ricky work out in the ring, the speed of the lad is something else.

Away from the Robin collecting, there’s  new AWESOME Xmas Card helper in town… Jake Ballard COME ON DOWN!  Last years

HURT2

 cards from John Hurt flew out the door and they were nowhere near as cool as this one with the additional message on it.  Or the proof photo.  Check it out, it’s JOHN HURT, The War Doctor, there, with my card.  Jake also snagged one from Newton Faulkner for me and I am delighted with both.

hurt1

Many thanks to Jake for his assistance.  As a classic throwback, here’s me and John from a few years back.  I think he’s probably aged better. Ha.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

