Craig Beattie & Gemma Fay!

You’ll have noticed me collecting match worn kit in recent weeks as the season draws to a closeDSCN1175 and today I added some new items to the pot which will go online this evening as part of the latest free listing weekend.  Pictured right is former Celtic, Hearts and Scotland striker Craig Beattie who very kindly donated a pair of his match worn boots which he signed for me in Costa this morning.   Joining us was Scotland and Celtic Ladies goalie Gemma Fay, who currently has 150 caps to her name for the national team.  Gemma was awesome enough to donate a pair of boots and gloves for the auction, but was gone before I remembered I had my camera with me.

Craig was also kind enough to sign several photos showing him celebrating scoring the the Scottish Cup semi last year, his last minute penalty securing victory over Celtic.

I’ve got loads of items coming up for auction this weekend, before I head to London for the BUPA 10000 on Monday.   Please do check back tonight and tomorrow for updates, and in the meantime massive thanks to both Craig and Gemma for taking the time to meet up and have a chat as well as donating items.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

