King Conrad and the Awesome Martha Jones!

Okay, another GOOD day in terms of auction items, with some rather special items coming in.  First of all, it’s TITLE PARTY DAY at Firhill as Partick Thistle lift the First Division Trophy (COME ON!!!!!) and before the match I picked up a couple of amazing items for the auction.  First up, from the legend that is Conrad Balatoni, his own shirt from the Ramsden’s Cup Final a few weeks back, signed by the squad.  I know we DSCN0703lost the final (let’s be honest, I would have had no chance of getting this if that wasn’t the case) but what an awesome donation this is.  I cannot thank Conrad enough for being willing to donate it.

Online bids BEFORE I got the shirt sit at £200, so I am going to open this up for seven days to see where the bidding can go.  If you’re wanting to bid on the item, please email me @ twelveby12@yahoo.co.uk or tweet me using @13challenge #conradshirtauction 😀

DSCN0709Keeping the Thistle link going one of my supporters (who has asked to remain unnamed here) presented me with a signed programme from the 1971 League Cup Final in which the Jags destroyed Celtic 4-1.  The person in question knows who they are and they have my utmost thanks.  This will be up for auction in the coming weeks (unless of course someone wants to make me an offer that I cannot turn down!)

Moving away from football, I received a response from Freema Agyeman this morning with a little help from a fundraising friend of mine, massive thanks to Emilia Di Girolamo for her assistance.  Arriving in the post were EIGHTEEN signed Dr Who trading cards from Freema DSCN0707(pictured left) and several amazing signed script pages from some key moments in her Dr Who career.  Pictured below are two of those pages, each signed in black marker with “Martha Jones” added in brackets.

As with many of the Dr Who items coming in just now, I’m champing at the bit to auction them but know it will go much better in a huge auction later in the year, so I will just enjoy having these in my collection for now until the 50th anniversary auction day.DSCN0708

As you can see in the listing image, they’re pretty cool!  I can’t thank Freema enough for being kind enough to sign so many items.  All hail Martha Jones!!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

