It Just Keeps On Keeping On…

Last themocktail!Monday I spent some time at Maggie’s Gartnavel, as part of their information evening, meeting some new people involved in the charity and showing some guests around the amazing facilities we have there.  I also got the chance to chat to the Dynamite Parties team who are BIG supporters of the charity, and created the “Laughing Loser” as pictured here with me, to honour the Ramsden’s Cup defeat the day before.  I have to say, for a Mocktail that was pretty darned good.

The upshot is I decided to extend my Maggie’s fundraising up to the London Marathon next weekend to maximise the amount I am donating.  This decision was made tied in with the free listing weekend which takes place this coming weekend, and provides the chanee to add a serious amount of cash to the total.  I have a figure in mind which I would like to reach, but I’m not going to set the formal target in case I fall short haha.

After London, I’ll be taking a break for a few weeks before listing again, to kick start things in style.  I can’t remember if I actually commented here, or just on my Facebook page, but I have withdrawn from the Berlin Marathon this year (gutted, totally gutted) as my sister is getting married the same day, which obviously provides a couple of logistical barriers to taking part.  The plan is to run Berlin again next year.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

