Who Needs Inspiration, When You Have Inspiral Carpets!

inspiralcarpetsxmasIt’s 2.30am as I post this, and I’m enjoying one of my insomnia induced sleepless nights, but I’m pretty glad that I am still awake right now to see one of the latest items coming in for auction.  Josh, my faithful tour guide of Newcastle and perennial Xmas Card collector added a real beauty for me tonight, before only getting home around 2am after walking home.  Now THAT is dedication.

Anyways, the brilliant piece you see pictured is courtesy of the legendary Inspiral Carpets, complete with a “Christmas Cow” version of their logo, created by Clint Boon.  I’m pretty chuffed with this, it’s awesomeness.  Josh tells me that the guys were pretty interested in the fundraising, so as soon as I post this, I’ll be tweeting them to thank them and hopefully they’ll pop by the site.

In the meantime, 88 items are up for auction HERE, including that awesome artwork from Ricky Gervais, and more signed goalie gloves than you can shake a stick at. Please do check them out.  It’s only two weeks until I make my first donation of TheLucky13Challenge, which will be going to Maggie’s Centres.  Let’s get it as big as possible 😀

Once again, thanks to Josh and all of Inspiral Carpets 😀

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

