BERLIN BABY!

I am DELIGHTED to announce that I will be returning to Germany in September 2013 to run my third Berlin Marathon.

Six weeks ago I set my PB over marathon distance in Berlin, and I CANNOT wait to get back onto the course and try to smash my course PB.  This addition to my 2013 calendar means I will be running two of the World Marathon Majors next year, adding to the London Marathon.  2013 is going to be a BIG year! 😀

Preparation for the next round of auctions is coming along well, and arriving this morning is a brilliant addition from Scottish TeamGB Olympian Peter Kirkbride who, among other things, did this awesome doodle themed to his weightlifting.  Peter won Silver at the 2010 Commonwealth Games and will be one to look out for in Glasgow 2014 😀

I was fortunate enough to meet Peter at the Glasgow Celebration Parade in September, and I was delighted that he was kind enough to sign more items for auction.

There’s a pic of Peter below on the parade route, proudly displaying the Saltire!

More big auction news coming soon, so keep visiting to keep up to date with the closing stages of Twelveby12!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

