New TeamGB Tshirt Underway…

After the success of the TeamGB tshirts I auctioned recently, I decided the only sensible thing to do was to start work on some new ones over the coming months. 

I had an unexpected chance to start off today, with Paralympic Gold Medal winning rower David Andrew Smith in town to open the refurbished Waterstones store.

I met David at the Glasgow Parade last month, and he was just as awesome today, happily signing items for my auctions.

He also let me have a photo with his gold medal round my neck, which is simply awesome 😀  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.. those things are heavy!  David mentioned that these are the heaviest ever Olympic Medals!

After signing on the TeamGB tshirts, he was also happy to pose for a photo holding one.  There’s no better way to start a new tshirt off than with a Scottish Gold Medal Winner.  Here’s to adding many more more names in the coming months to make more amazing auction items!

Thanks to David for being so awesome, and I’ll be keeping an eye on your amazing plans for next year and then to Rio!

In other news, more auctions going online today and tomorrow 😀

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

