Plans Afoot…

I’ve been mulling over my next donations being made, and I have decided that the donation will be made to be timed with the next big race I am running… The Great North Run.  That gives me the next week or so to build the donation as high as I can through auctions before the money needs to be transferred from the Paypal account and be ready for being donated.  The figure is already above £2000 and I am hopeful of pushing that even higher with some amazing items coming up for auction in the next few days.

Right now, there are 170+ items already online (CLICK HERE TO VISIT MY LIVE AUCTION PAGE) including some of those REALLY amazing items mentioned in the last few days… signed Celtic player issue shirt, signed Ryder Cup flag, and loads loads more.

In the meantime, I’m more than recovered from the Great Scottish Run, with just one wee blister to show for the event, so I’m pretty chuffed with that.  I’ll be out pounding the streets this week before easing up again ahead of Newcastle.  I’ve also just had another massive round of letters printed and will be sending out loads of requests this week to bring in even more stock.  I’m more than confident that Round 2 of The Ultimate Doctor Who Art Auction and the Celebrity Xmas Card Auction will smash me through the £12k mark in style in just a couple of months time and I am collecting more and more items for those two special auctions as each week passes 😀

In the meantime, please do check out those auctions…

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

