Signed Golf Items to the FORE!

I had an awesome day yesterday as part of the Elizabeth Montgomerie Foundation and Maggie’s Centres fundraising volunteer team, and reckon I helped raise a decent amount of money as part of the team… that tin was pretty heavy anyway!  There’s a nice cheesy shot of me in the middle of the fairway on the first, kitted out in the most stylish of outfits.

Aside from the collection, I also managed to get some more items signed for auction including 15 signed golf balls (some of which are already up for grabs HERE) including a ball from the awesome Colin Montgomerie who (after I told him what I had been doing today) stopped the crowd around him, signed my ball and posed for a pic with it.  I said it on Wednesday and I’ll say it again, he’s a lovely man, and not grumpy in the slightest.  Colin also took the chance to thank me for the fundraising, which was appreciated.

Also signing yesterday was Ryder Cup star Francesco Molinari and, as a bonus, a couple of Xmas Cards were signed by former Scotland, Rangers and Birmingham City manager Alex McLeish!

In the meantime, there are 143 items up for auction, with the usual awesome range of match worn items, doodles, golf balls, photos and birthday cards.  Click here to go straight to those auctions and check them out! Thanks!

(Above right, Francesco Molinari with a signed golf ball for auction, left, Alex McLeish with signed Christmas Card for the 2012 Xmas Auction)

All in all a pretty good day I think!  I was sorry to miss the Paisley 10k, but with the chance to do a collection at such a big event, I had to prioritise once I realised I had double booked.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Signed Golf Items to the FORE!

  1. Bearman says:

    sounds like a good day

  2. twelveby12 says:

    It was that good sir, a very good day indeed. 😀 Thanks for continuing to check out my blog 😀 The joys of FB keep me in touch with your awesome work 😀

  3. Tina Morrison says:

    Hey Robin. I was there on the Thursday. Could have done with your enterprising spirit. You seem to have had an awesome day. Well done. Tina Morrison x

    • twelveby12 says:

      Hey Tina,
      Thanks for dropping by 🙂 Had a brilliant day indeed, hoping the first full tin did the business as it got very quiet later on. How did Thursday go? Will have to find you guys on Friday night and say hello. RM 🙂

Leave a Reply

