A Warm Day & Another 5k!

Runner no67 come on down!

First actual race in a month, and I’ve learned one thing… training runs can hurt.  I was still feeling a little bit tender from Friday night’s run, and this told on the opening couple of kms today, as did the unseasonable warmth.  I’m reasonably happy as midway through the race I set myself the target of beating 30mins and thus keeping myself on 6min/km pace, and I succeeded after crossing the line in 29.57.

Lessons learned for this week, I’ll go for a run on Tuesday, and leave the rest of the training this week for the pool so that I am ready for the 10k next weekend.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

