A New Day Volunteering & Alan Cumming

Glasgow was hit by some pretty heavy rain today, though thankfully not as much as the North East of late, and I was pretty chuffed to be spending most of my day under the cover of the Buchanan Galleries.  It was a rather intense day at times, and I heard some truly sad stories from people who have been affected by cancer.  I spoke to people who use our centre already, a former Beatson nurse and several people who had no idea that the support was there for them while they had been going through treatment/had family going through it.  It’s given me a whole new perspective on things, and pushes me to raise even more for them.  I’m not in tomorrow, but will be part of the team at St Enoch’s on Sunday afternoon.

The day ended well, with a return to catch Alan Cumming before he leaves Glasgow and I managed to get a couple of Xmen 2 DVD sleeves signed, as seen in this pic.  I’m reliably informed this is his “Nightcrawler” face, though it’s hard to tell when he’s not blue :D. He was also kind enough to sign a Goldeneye DVD sleeve for one of my Christmas Card collectors, with a special inscription, so all in all a good end to a positive if slightly sad day.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

