Race 5/8 – Dumbarton

Race 5/8 – Dumbarton 1ok (Polaroid Series)

Four 10kms in a week, and the legs were feeling it as I started off in Dumbarton last night for the latest in the Polaroid Series of runs.  I was pretty astounded by the end, finishing just outside my PB for the distance, with 66mins on the nose.  It’s my best time in the eight race series, so pretty chuffed with it.  There’s my ever so arty finish shot thanks to The Running Don! 

My thanks to Gillian at Scott Sport Photography for sending me a cracking action shot from the final straight.  At this stage my head was down as I focused on trying to beat the 66min mark for the first time this year.  So close!  Gillian has very kindly allowed me to use her images free of charity as part of my charity fundraising, if you’ve recently taken part in an event, check out her website and see if she’s caught you in action.  I’ll be adding a couple of others to the site from the previous races to liven up the pages even more.

I’ve got a break of nine days until the next race, the final Polaroid Series event, looking forward to it!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

