New Boots / New Auctions

Firstly, one of the big guns came through for me yesterday with Celtic defender Kelvin Wilson presenting me with his boots following the final match of the season.  It was mobbed and rain was falling so I didn’t manage to get a photo of him with the boots sadly, but you can see them pictured here.  These are the boots he wore the day Celtic clinched the league at Kilmarnock with a 6-0 win.  Sadly Fraser Forster did not come up with the gloves promised, so it’s just Kelvin’s donation from Celtic this year.  HUGE thanks to Kelvin for coming through on a promise he made right back at the start of the season 🙂

In the meantime, I have new auctions online just now, 101 of them in fact which can be found right here, including an awesome range of signed match worn items, artwork and other memorabilia.  Well worth checking out, even if I do say so myself.

Included among them is this goalie glove signed by Motherwell #1 Darren Randolph.

Two final pics for this post, both including players who have signed for my auctions in the past.

First up Motherwell (and Partick Thistle) legend Stephen Craigan who signed a birthday card for me to auction yesterday, on his final day playing football.  Crags took the decision to retire at the close of season and I was delighted to nab a photo with him on his final day at Fir Park.

The second photo is a cracker from after yesterday’s celebrations at Celtic Park when James Forrest came out with his SPL Medal round his neck.  I asked him if he’d mind holding the medal for the camera and he was kind enough to oblige, making a cracking photo!

In the meantime, I am currently awaiting items coming to me from around the country from various players, hoping that they all come through as promised.  I know a few haven’t managed, but fingers crossed for a good week of items coming in 🙂

In the meantime, I’ll try to add some more items for auction tonight.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

