Fundraising on (Snow) Patrol!

Last night saw my first foray in a long time into charity collecting with a bucket, as part of the Maggie’s Centres team at the Snow Patrol concert.  Though rather outnumbered… seriously, not another guy in sight, I had a cracking time, and I hope I helped to raise a load of cash for a brilliant cause.  Thanks to everyone who dropped some change into my bucket!

The added bonus of seeing Snow Patrol live for the first time (I can remember… I *think* I saw them at T many moons ago) was awesome.  A brilliant show they put on, with a spectacular back drop to the stage as well.

I’m looking forward to working more with Maggie’s in the coming years.

Today brought a couple of additions to the Xmas Card stock, with some scattered cards  signed at Motherwell v St Johnstone including former Man City, West Ham & Northern Ireland midfielder Steve Lomas (pictured right with me, gotta love that flatcap!) and Motherwell’s new star striker Henrik Ojamaa.

I’ve got more auctions being added to the listings tomorrow, in between popping round to Hampden for the Celtic v Falkirk game to see who I can find to sign some items for auction.

Let the good times roll…

AUCTIONS ARE RIGHT HERE

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fundraising on (Snow) Patrol!

  1. Margus says:

    ELAGU OJAMAA!!!

Leave a Reply

