WHAT A WEEK! / Chris Humphrey’s Boots / Jack Green

AWOW!  Okay, first thing is first, what a week for the Celebrity Christmas Card Auction.  After fees, I have added over £1000 to the kitty. Obviously it’s not actually in my account yet, as payments are still being made, but it’s going to be a really big donation when the time comes 🙂  I’m absolutely delighted.  With it looking like a rainy day today, I’m busy sorting out all the other items I am planning for auction this week to make that donation even bigger, and speaking of donations…

A long promised donation to my match worn items auction was handed over last night at Fir Park.  Motherwell winger Chris Humphrey donated a pair of his Adidas f50 boots for auction, pictured to the right.  There’s a second picture below of Chris signing the boots for me.

Also arriving today is a brilliant donation from British 400m hurdling star Jack Green.  Jack has very kindly donated his running number from the Diamond League meeting at Birmingham earlier this year.  The race brought a PB for Jack over the distance, as he came in fourth.  It comes with a note “I hope this number brings you as much luck as it did me!”

As you can see to the right, it’s a brilliant item, and one to snap now as Jack is going to be one of the brightest hopes in 2012 and beyond.

Thanks to both Jack & Chris for their support of my fundraising.

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

