Update All Round

Right, in between the countdown of the Dr Who items, there’s a lot more going on with my fundraising as the clock starts ticking towards the next events in September.

First up, the legendary Fox in the Box, Scott Fox of Partick Thistle who has kindly agreed to donate a pair of his gloves for auction during the season.  Scott becomes the third of the mighty Jags squad to offer their support this season.  Huge thanks to Scott!

Next up is news on the auction front.  We’re only eight days away from the Dr Who Art Auction, but with a whole month out during August for the Edinburgh Festival I have decided to place items online between now and then to raise more funds for my causes.  I have been getting a lot of brilliant items in over the last few days, so get ready for some ace auctions.

I’ve been getting a hold of some awesome items for signing lately, and can’t wait to launch new auction ideas on the site.  The biggest unique auction idea is being kicked into gear right now, with my request letters going away tomorrow.  I’ll be holding the launch off until September when I have items back in, but it’s going to be a good one 🙂

I have also just sent away my final paperwork to Children with Cancer UK for the the Berlin Marathon, so that;s everything done and dusted there.  Can’t wait for my next 26.2 miler!

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

