Donations & New Event…

Firstly I am delighted to confirm my participation in the Glasgow Night Hike for Maggie’s Centres.  It’s brilliant to be able to add my support to a local charity who provide excellent care for those who are affected by cancer.

As you can see from the pic on the right the event this year takes place on Friday 22 July 2011 and will tie in nicely with my planned next auction weekend and The Ultimate Dr Who Art Auction.  The event takes place across Glasgow, with a ten mile total distance, tying in with some Open House events in the city, making it a totally unique event.

You can find out more about Maggie’s Night Hike by clicking HERE.  If anyone wants to join me, I would be more than delighted to have some company over the ten miles 🙂

Following directly on from that announcement, I’m delighted to be able to update the donation totals for the first time in a wee while, and for the first of two times in the next few weeks.

I have just made donations which total to £1110 which is split between three charities, and is broken down as…

  • £610 to Children with Cancer UK (taking my total donation for the 2011 Berlin Marathon to £1000)
  • £250 to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity (for the BUPA London 10000 2011)
  • £250 to Maggie’s Centres for Cancer Care (for the Maggie’s Glasgow Night Hike 2011)
I’m delighted to have made this contribution to my chosen charities and, once a couple of outstanding amounts have been paid to me, I’ll be making another similar donation very soon 🙂  In the meantime, keep your eyes peeled for the next Dr Who countdown item…

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

