Ben Folds – What A Man!

Thanks to the awesome Mr Benjamin Scott Folds for his donation to my fundraising auctions.  I opted to get Ben to sign a couple of Christmas cards for the auction later in the year, and without prompting he added a brilliant piano doodle to the cards as well. After being totally gutted by Simon Fowler’s refusal to sign for me earlier in the day, this was a brilliant way to cheer me up tonight.

Pictured above is myself and Ben, while to the left is his doodled Xmas card.

Best quote of the night on being told that I run marathons as part of my fundraising, Ben’s reply was “…but you build up to it right?”

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

