Big News Coming Tomorrow…

Though I am still stuck in recuperating, plans are well underway for the year of fundraising.  Tomorrow will see news of new confirmed races I will be taking part in over 2011, and I cannot wait to get them in place.  Even more, I cannot wait to get into training once I am fit and well again!!

In auction land, those online are sitting at around the £120 mark just now, having brought in some more funds today.   I’m hoping to hit the first grand within a couple of weeks, but will be getting more letters out first off to bring in more and more items for auction.  I’ve been making some good contacts in the last few days (time off means plenty of time to hunt down the right people to help me with my fundraising).

Thanks to all my celeb tweet supporters in the last day or so (and of course the non-celeb ones) for spreading the word including, but not limited to, Celtic’s Joe Ledley, Big Brother’s Nasty Nick Bateman & News at Ten Presenter Mark Austin.  The list has been updated under “Celebrity Support” so do check it out.

Until tomorrow…

About twelveby12

Lunatic Fundraiser, Marathon Limper, Football Fan, Read On For MORE :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

